'PRODUCTION SERVICES' Tax Credits

  • Stable, reliable & financeable through CFC
  • 100% refundable - no brokering required

clickLearnMoreWhite

'PRODUCTION SERVICES' Tax Credits

  • No annual funding caps
  • No caps per Production
  • No salary caps
  • No sunset clauses or expiry dates

clickLearnMoreWhite

'PRODUCTION SERVICES' Tax Credits

  • No 'minimum spend in Canada' test
  • No Canadian filming/shooting days required
    -Both 'Post-Production-only'&'VFX-only' costs are eligible

clickLearnMoreWhite

'PRODUCTION SERVICES' Tax Credits

  • No Canadian 'cultural' tests
  • Non-Canadian entity can hold copyright

clickLearnMoreWhite

Canadian Content tax credits

  • Stable, reliable and bankable
  • 100% refundable - no brokering required

clickLearnMoreWhite

Contacts

Offices

Toronto

130 Bloor Street West
Suite 500
Toronto, ON
M5S 1N5
Tel (416) 927.2228
Fax (416) 920.9134

Vancouver

555 Brooksbank Ave.
Building 6
North Vancouver, BC
V7J 3S5
Tel (604) 987.2292
Fax (604) 987.2399

Personnel

David Carter
Executive Vice President
Direct (416) 927.2227
dcarter@canadafilmcapital.com
 
Victor Shimla
Manager, Financial Analysts Tax Incentives
Direct (416) 927.2213
vshimla@canadafilmcapital.com
 
Sante Cardinale
Executive Vice President
Tel (416) 927.2228 ext. 2222
scardinale@canadafilmcapital.com
 
 Bessie Li 
Senior Financial Analyst
Tel (416) 927.2228 ext. 2530
bli@canadafilmcapital.com 

Jennifer Liscio
Director, Legal Affairs and Tax Incentives
Direct (416) 927.2225
jliscio@canadafilmcapital.com
 
Sarah Westman-Liu
Senior Financial Analyst
Tel (416) 927.2228 ext. 2205
swestman-liu@canadafilmcapital.com

Damian Coleman
Client Services Supervisor 
Direct (416) 927.2215
dcoleman@canadafilmcapital.com
 
Samantha Pagnotta
Client Services Coordinator
Tel (416) 927.2228 ext. 2322
spagnotta@canadafilmcapital.com

Chetan Mistry
Financial Analyst
Tel (416) 927.2228 ext. 2243
cmistry@canadafilmcapital.com
 
Victoria Regina Chico
Senior Financial Analyst
Tel (416) 927.2228 ext. 2239
vrchico@canadafilmcapital.com
 
Kelly Smith
Financial Analyst
Tel (604) 998.3146
ksmith@canadafilmcapital.com

Russell Connelly
Corporate Law Clerk
Tel (416) 927.2228 ext. 2206
rconnelly@canadafilmcapital.com

Jeff Serheniuk
Financial Analyst
Tel (604) 998.3144
jserheniuk@canadafilmcapital.com

Craig Lowe 
Senior ´╗┐Financial Analyst
Tel (416) 927.2228 ext. 2281
clowe@canadafilmcapital.com

Dayyaan Jameel
Financial Analyst
Tel (416) 927.2228 ext. 2532
djameel@canadafilmcapital.com
Sean Abdul 
Financial Analyst
Tel (416) 927.2228 ext. 2201
sabdul@canadafilmcapital.com

Isaac Leung
Financial Analyst
Tel (416) 927.2228 ext. 2246
ileung@canadafilmcapital.com